Sign Up
@EastEndHou

Events

Have something coming up? // Submit Your Event
BROADWAY STANDARDS
TUE AUG 06

Rent

On Tuesday, August 6, In 1996, an original rock musical by a little-known composer…
read more
CLASSES + WORKSHOPS
MON JUL 22

HCCC SUMMER CRAFT CAMPS 2019

On Monday, July 22, Craft Camp is designed to encourage creativity, experimentation, and self-…
read more
MUSIC
THU JUL 25

Shawn Mendes

On Thursday, July 25, Canadian singer and songwriter Shawn Mendes is giving a concert…
read more
THEATRE + COMEDY
FRI JUL 26

J.B. Smoove

On Friday, July 26, Born in Plymouth, North Carolina and raised in Mount Vernon,…
read more
Performance Art
SAT AUG 17

I’ll Be Single Before I Settle

On Saturday, August 17, I'll Be Single Before I Settle is a play about…
read more
CLASSES + WORKSHOPS
TUE JUL 23

Intro to Stand-up Comedy

On Tuesday, July 23, 8 weeks | 16 classroom hours With an end of…
read more
DANCE
FRI OCT 18

‘I Am Tango’ by Tango Lovers

On Friday, October 18, Copa Airlines presents directly from Argentina & Uruguay an unforgettable…
read more
MUSIC
FRI SEP 20

Dancing at the Palais

On Friday, September 20, Our season opener features a full Baroque orchestra of strings…
read more
MUSIC
SAT NOV 23

Handel In Love

On Saturday, November 23, Amorous duets, arias, and instrumental works mix freely on this…
read more
MUSIC
TUE DEC 31

Venetian Carnival

On Tuesday, December 31, On New Year’s Eve in 2019, Ars Lyrica celebrates the…
read more
MUSIC
SAT FEB 22

Goya’s World

On Saturday, February 22, The turbulent environment of Spanish artist Francisco Goya takes center…
read more
MUSIC
SAT MAY 16

Bach Goes Greek

On Saturday, May 16, Our 2019/20 season finale brings the full ensemble to the…
read more
BROADWAY STANDARDS
SUN AUG 25

TC Energy Theater District Open House

On Sunday, August 25, Open the stage curtains and kick off the fall performing…
read more
FREE EVENTS
MON JUL 22

Elisabeth Mladenov: From the Treehouse Pt II

On Monday, July 22, Elisabeth Mladenov presents the second part of her From the…
read more
THEATRE + COMEDY
FRI SEP 27

Tragedy, A Tragedy

On Friday, September 27, Reporting live on an unfolding crisis, Frank in the Studio…
read more
THEATRE + COMEDY
FRI NOV 22

Baby Screams Miracle

On Friday, November 22, With BABY SCREAMS MIRACLE, The Catastrophic Theatre introduces Houston audiences to one…
read more
THEATRE + COMEDY
FRI FEB 14

The Book of Grace

On Friday, February 14, Grace is a waitress who lives in a small border…
read more
THEATRE + COMEDY
FRI APR 03

Fefu and Her Friends

On Friday, April 3, A signature work of feminist theatre by a giant of…
read more
THEATRE + COMEDY
THU JUN 25

Tamarie 20/20

On Thursday, June 25, After a 2019 hiatus, Tamarie and her merry band of…
read more
VISUAL ARTS + MUSEUMS
MON JUL 22

Accordion Kings & Queens Exhibit

On Monday, July 22, Accordion Kings & Queens is an annual Texas Folklife showcase…
read more
DANCE
FRI SEP 27

Reawaken: Celebrating 20th Anniversary

On Friday, September 27, Reawaken is a professional contemporary dance performance with three internationally…
read more
DANCE
SAT SEP 28

Dance Infusion 2019: Celebrating 20th Anniversary

On Saturday, September 28, Dance Infusion is featuring our Pre-professional Company II, Sr. Company…
read more
MUSIC
MON SEP 09

Kiss

On Monday, September 9, Rock veterans Kiss are giving a concert in our city…
read more
ACOUSTIC FOLK WORLD
TUE JUL 23

Notsuoh: Ekim Nepo

On Tuesday, July 23, A FREE, eclectic open mic, all genres welcome! Anything goes…
read more
THEATRE + COMEDY
WED JUL 24

Woyzeck inspired by Georg Buchner

On Wednesday, July 24, Artistic Director, Matt Hune and exciting young writer, Maurielle McGarvey…
read more
MUSIC
SUN JUL 21

The Core Trio In Concert

On Sunday, July 21, The Core Trio has performed in New York at the…
read more
THEATRE + COMEDY
THU AUG 01

Black, White & Sunshine

On Thursday, August 1, Black, White & Sunshine shares the heartbreaking tale of a…
read more
MUSIC
FRI JUL 26

Mityrion ‘Can You Hang Out’ Tour Super Happy Fun Land Alternative Rock Show

On Friday, July 26, Houston based Alternative band ' Mityrion' will be kicking off…
read more
THEATRE + COMEDY
FRI AUG 02

Theater Play The Bride that never was (La esposa que nunca fue)

On Friday, August 2, “The bride that never was” is the story of “Olga…
read more
FREE EVENTS
FRI AUG 02

Pretty & Pink Art Show

On Friday, August 2, Come take a photo in our pink photo booth and…
read more
DANCE
TUE AUG 13

Mind the Gap

On Tuesday, August 13, The first Mind The Gap of the 2019-2020 season features…
read more
DANCE
TUE NOV 05

Mind the Gap

On Tuesday, November 5, Mind The Gap features a program of works by local…
read more
DANCE
TUE SEP 24

Mind the Gap

On Tuesday, September 24, Mind The Gap features a program of works by local…
read more
DANCE
TUE JAN 14

Mind the Gap

On Tuesday, January 14, Mind The Gap features a program of works by local…
read more
DANCE
TUE FEB 18

Mind the Gap

On Tuesday, February 18, Mind The Gap features a program of works by local…
read more
FUNDRAISERS + GALAS
SAT JUL 27

East End Community Night with the Dynamo

On Saturday, July 27, Join the Houston East End Chamber in the Dynamo Orange…
read more
Contact Us