Sign Up
@EastEndHou

Events

Have something coming up? // Submit Your Event
DANCE
FRI OCT 18

‘I Am Tango’ by Tango Lovers

On Friday, October 18, Copa Airlines presents directly from Argentina & Uruguay an unforgettable…
read more
DANCE
FRI SEP 20

Dancing at the Palais

On Friday, September 20, Our season opener features a full Baroque orchestra of strings…
read more
MUSIC
SAT NOV 23

Handel In Love

On Saturday, November 23, Amorous duets, arias, and instrumental works mix freely on this…
read more
MUSIC
TUE DEC 31

Venetian Carnival

On Tuesday, December 31, On New Year’s Eve in 2019, Ars Lyrica celebrates the…
read more
MUSIC
SAT FEB 22

Goya’s World

On Saturday, February 22, The turbulent environment of Spanish artist Francisco Goya takes center…
read more
MUSIC
SAT MAY 16

Bach Goes Greek

On Saturday, May 16, Our 2019/20 season finale brings the full ensemble to the…
read more
ACOUSTIC FOLK WORLD
TUE SEP 17

Notsuoh: Ekim Nepo

On Tuesday, September 17, A FREE, eclectic open mic, all genres welcome! Anything goes…
read more
FESTIVALS
SAT NOV 23

Via Colori Street Painting Festival

On Saturday, November 23, Each year, the Via Colori Street Painting Festival raises money…
read more
COUNTRY
SAT OCT 19

East End Street Fest 2019

On Saturday, October 19, Join us during our 8th annual festival on Saturday, October…
read more
CLASSICAL
SAT OCT 19

Viva Latin America

On Saturday, October 19, The Houston Latin American Philarmonic is pleased to announce its…
read more
CLASSICAL
FRI JAN 31

SONNAMBULA: EL LAUREL DE APOLO: Zarzuela from Madrid to the New World

On Friday, January 31, Presented as a Hispanic Heritage Series Concert, El Laurel de…
read more
CLASSICAL
TUE APR 14

THE QUEEN’S SIX: THE ORIGINS OF BAROQUE VOCAL MUSIC

On Tuesday, April 14, The select vocalists, who travel the globe to share their…
read more
CLASSICAL
SAT NOV 16

By Local

On Saturday, November 16, Houston’s vibrant and active arts scene is enriched by a…
read more
CLASSICAL
SAT DEC 14

Christmas at the Villa

On Saturday, December 14, The serene beauty of the Chapel of the Villa da…
read more
CLASSICAL
SUN JAN 26

21st Annual Hear the Future Invitational Choral Festival

On Sunday, January 26, Each year Houston Chamber Choir invites three outstanding school choirs…
read more
CLASSICAL
SAT FEB 22

Circlesong

On Saturday, February 22, Houston Chamber Choir welcomes renowned British composer Bob Chilcott for…
read more
CLASSICAL
SAT MAR 28

Night Vision: Things Seen and Unseen

On Saturday, March 28, Wisdom and understanding are gifts of inner contemplation often enhanced…
read more
CLASSICAL
THU OCT 10

AURA and PSOPHONIA: COLONY

On Thursday, October 10, Humans and bees have a symbiotic relationship – if bees…
read more
BLUES JAZZ
FRI SEP 20

Jeff Goldblum & The Mildred Snitzer Orchestra

On Friday, September 20, With an acting career spanning four decades and film credits…
read more
ACOUSTIC FOLK WORLD
SAT OCT 12

Magos Herrera & Brooklyn Rider – “Dreamers”

On Saturday, October 12, Performing works from their award-winning 2018 album Dreamers, Mexican-born songstress…
read more
CLASSICAL
SAT SEP 21

Bon Appetit!

On Saturday, September 21, Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin (arranged for wind quintet by…
read more
BLUES JAZZ
FRI OCT 04

John Scofield “Combo 66”

On Friday, October 4, Powerhouse jazz guitarist John Scofield makes his long-awaited first appearance…
read more
BLUES JAZZ
SAT NOV 02

Blue Note Records 80th Birthday Celebration

On Saturday, November 2, James Francies Trio Kandace Springs James Carter Organ Trio Celebrate…
read more
CLASSICAL
SAT NOV 09

A Woman’s Life: The Diary of Virginia Woolf

On Saturday, November 9, Robert Schumann: Frauenliebe und Leben Dominick Argento: From the Diary…
read more
CLASSICAL
FRI DEC 06

Mozart and Aucoin

On Friday, December 6, Ravel: String Quartet in F Major Matthew Aucoin: String Quartet…
read more
BLUES JAZZ
SAT JAN 25

Branford Marsalis

On Saturday, January 25, Da Camera welcomes back NEA Jazz Master, renowned Grammy Award-winning…
read more
CLASSICAL
FRI FEB 21

American Mavericks: Los Angeles Guitar Quartet

On Friday, February 21, James K. Schooler Memorial Concert One of America’s premier instrumental…
read more
MUSIC
FRI NOV 29

A Record Of Deported Persons

On Friday, November 29, The culmination of a year of interviews and writing, supported…
read more
MUSIC
SAT NOV 09

More than Christmas

On Saturday, November 9, More Than Christmas G - Holiday Musical/ World Premiere By Celeste…
read more
Contact Us